Official Logo of the RMDIAI

Board of Directors
News & Updates
Members Only
Body ID Team
Jay Jensen Award
Ramsey Fund
Digital Imaging
Expert Witness

Rocky Mountain Division

of the

International Association for Identification




Outstanding Achievement Award Recipients

The Outstanding Achievement Aware was designed to recognize individuals for their contributions to the advancement of forensics. This annual recognition at the RMDIAI Fall Training Conference consists of a certificate or plaque presented to the member that has been nominated and selected for their outstanding achievement.

And the Award goes to:
2011: No Award
2010: Jan LeMay, Weld County SO
2009: No Award
2008: No Award
2007: Shelly Hisey, Boulder PD
2006: Wendy Kipple, Dillon PD
2005: Shelly Hisey, Arapahoe County SO
2004: No Award
2003: No Award
2002: No Award
2001: Tom Adair, Arapahoe County SO

Do you know an RMDIAI member or team that is deserving of recognition for outstanding achievement in the profession of forensic identification and scientific investigation? Ok, here's the rules: any RMDIAI member, an RMDIAI member's supervisor or any law enforcement agency may submit a written nomination to the RMDIAI Board of Directors prior to July 1st of each year. The nomination may be an individual's name or a forensic team. If at least one person on a team is an RMDIAI member in good standing, the entire team may be nominated for an award so as not to single out one individual for a group effort.

The written nomination needs to include a brief summary of the event(s) or activity for which the person or team is being considered for recognition of an outstanding achievement. A statement should also be included specifying why this person or team should be recognized. The RMDIAI Board of Directors will review any and all award nominations to determine if they are award worthy and may limit the quantity of awards in any given year.

The annual Outstanding Achievement Award may consist of a certificate or plaque, which is at the discretion of the Board of Directors. The recipient(s) will be notified by letter of the award acceptance and will be invited to attend the General Business Meeting at the Annual Fall Conference to receive the award in person. The RMDIAI President or another designated person will present the award. If the recipient is not able to attend the award ceremony, another designated person may present the award at a later time.

If you would like to nominate a member for this award, download the Award Application Form, in either Word format or pdf.

Send e-mail to WEBMASTER or SECRETARY with questions or comments about this website or information about the RMDIAI.

      Back to History