Official Logo of the RMDIAI

HOME
About RMDIAI
Welcome
Board of Directors
Training
Conference
News & Updates
Newsletter
History
Membership
Members Only
Forms
RMDIAI Store
Body ID Team
Links
Feedback
FAQ's
Jay Jensen Award
Ramsey Fund
Digital Imaging
Expert Witness
RMABPA

Rocky Mountain Division

of the

International Association for Identification

COMMITTEES

LATENT PRINT CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE

For information about obtaining IAI Latent Print Certification, contact:

Amy Williams , Chair
Denver Police Department
1371 Cherokee St.
Denver, CO 80204
720-337-2049
amy.williams@denvergov.org
Erinn Dominguez
Arapahoe County Sheriff’s Office
13103 E. Broncos Parkway
Centennial, CO 80112
720-874-3673
edominguez@arapahoegov.com
Aaron Koning
Colorado Bureau of Investigation
690 Kipling Street
Lakewood, CO 80235
303-239-4657
aaron.koning@state.co.us
Upcoming Test Date Schedule:

TBD. Applications due two months prior to the testing date. For complete details about certification requirements, application, books, etc., click here.

Appreciation Award:

Return to Top

CRIME SCENE CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE

For information about obtaining IAI Crime Scene Certification, contact:

Josh Markham-Gallegos, Chair
Jefferson County Regional Crime Laboratory
200 Jefferson Parkway, Golden CO 80401
303-271-5629
jegallegos@co.jefferson.co.us
Sheri Shimamoto
Lakewood Police Department
445 S. Allison Parkway
Lakewood, CO 80226
303-987-7309
sheshi@lakewoodco.org
John Zakavec
Greeley Police Department
2875 W 10th Street
Greeley, CO. 80634
(970) 381-9710
john.zakavec@greeleypd.com

Some important tips for those of you applying for recertification, click here.

Return to Top

JIMMY C. RAMSEY TRAINING REIMBURSEMENT COMMITTEE

Information and Application Page

 

Sgt. George Slack (Ret.)

625 4th Avenue Way
Greeley, CO 80634-2005
970-352-5484
Georgeeslack@comcast.net

Chris Loptien, Chair

Jefferson County S.O.

200 Jefferson County Pkwy

Golden, CO 80401

303-271-5648

cloptien@jeffco.us

Erick Bryant

Colorado Bureau of Investigation

690 Kipling street, Ste 3000

Denver, CO 80215

720-544-2259

erick.bryant@state.co.us

Return to Top

FORENSIC PHOTOGRAPHY CERTIFICATION COMMITTEE

Dawn Fink
Lakewood Police Department
445 S. Allison Parkway
Lakewood, CO 80226
303-987-7499
dawfin@lakewoodco.org
Reading Materials for Photography Certification:

Test questions are taken from the following publications:

A Short Course in Digital Photography (2nd Edition) By Barbara London and Jim Stone
Crime Scene Photography, Second Edition [Hardcover] By Edward M. Robinson
All forensic photography appropriate SWIG Guideline
IAI Forensic Photography Certification requirements

Return to Top

Auditing Committee: Consists of three members who shall be appointed by the President immediately after delivering the annual address to the conference. All members of the committee are appointed annually.

Resolution Committee: Consists of three members. All members of the committee are appointed annually.

Send e-mail to WEBMASTER or SECRETARY with questions or comments.

http://www.theiai.org/certifications/imaging/requirements.php